Our Teddy Bear's Journey

Theodore was born with renal failure. This is his story.

Common Post-Transplant Questions Answered #2

on August 1, 2013

2. Will he stop vomiting?

 

This is the question, isn’t it? Will he stop puking. I don’t know. I hope so. I really really really hope so. Once he’s back on full feeds, I am throwing a party the first day I don’t have to clean up vomit at home. I hope that day is the day we’re discharged.

But I don’t know. Largely because we never really understood why he vomited so much to start with. Some kids with CKF just do. Some don’t. Maybe he vomited because he felt so sick from the kidney failure. If so, then it should stop.

But if it doesn’t stop, then we’ll start working with GI to figure out what might be causing it.

Leave a Reply

