1 week to go: All Of The Above

Wow. I’ve been trying to write this post since Thursday, but I’ve got nothing to say that I haven’t already said. I’m still doing a fair bit of denial, but when that stops working, I’m nervous and anxious and scared. I’m still not excited like everyone seems to think I ought to be, and I’m pretty much done with feeling bad about that. I continue to answer “oh! Are you excited?!?” with “More like terrified.”

I am still feeling profound gratitude towards our community for all the prayers and support – I hope to be able to share our total funds raised over the last 6 weeks with you soon (it’s still trickling in from the auctions), but it’s a significant amount ad having that money set aside for Teddy’s expenses is so extremely reassuring and comforting.

Likewise, knowing we have so many people – friends and strangers – sending prayers and good thoughts our way provides an extreme amount of comfort. It’s amazing knowing that whether we’re headed for an easy time or a hard time, we’re not headed there alone.

I have a few more blog posts to put up before the big day, and then I probably won’t update on here again until after the surgery. I’m planning to update more frequently on Facebook, so if you aren’t following Teddy’s page there, you might consider it.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

