Our Teddy Bear's Journey

Theodore was born with renal failure. This is his story.

Kidney Crafting

on March 9, 2013

Last weekend, I took some time to do some Kidney-related crafting. Specifically, I made soaps and chocolates. These ARE for sale, within my knowledge of the law. The soaps are for sale anywhere (across state lines, or within the state), as soaps are something I normally make for sale and I’m conversant with the requirements. The chocolates are for sale at in-person events here in Central Iowa. They’ll be at Sample Sunday on March 24 at the Swingin’ Goat Farms booth.

2013-03-04 13.02.02

Green Ribbon soap

2013-03-04 12.43.24
Kidney shaped soap!  I have been looking for kidney shaped molds, and haven’t found any. So I made one. I love it.

2013-03-04 13.01.30
Kidney shaped small soaps

2013-03-04 13.01.41
Green Ribbon soaps

OK, I guess I didn’t take pictures of the chocolates. Odd. The chocolates are delicious and are green mint white chocolate ribbons with dark chocolate, milk chocolate, semisweet, or white chocolate bases. Yummmm.

Leave a Reply

