Miss you, Dad

13 years ago today, my dad died from liver cancer. Miss you every day, dad.

DSC_0612
This is a terrible picture, from about 1997, I think. I got some sort of award from the Governor (Branstad, the first time) and this picture was taken at the Capitol.

He would have made such a great grandpa – he loved kids! I’ve thought often over the last year what a blessing it would have been to have him with us on this journey.

DSC_0615
Here he is shortly before he died, holding my nephew Will.

Leave a Reply

