Our Teddy Bear's Journey

Theodore was born with renal failure. This is his story.

New bag for feeding pump

on October 20, 2012

There is a company called Pumpkin Pals that makes fun bags for feeding pumps. I was going to buy one. And then I realized that they just take commercially available toddler backpacks and convert them. So I bought this little insulated toddler backpack and with the addition of four snaps and one strip of twill tape… poof, I have a new bag for the feeding pump.

2012-10-13 18.25.53

2012-10-13 18.26.08

The one that came with the pump is kind of small (which will be good when Teddy’s ready to start wearing his own pump) and it’s not insulated – two things which have always bothered me. I can actually wear this backpack AND it’s insulated AND there’s room for a full bag, the pump, and an ice pack.

I love it.

One response to “New bag for feeding pump

Leave a Reply

