Our Teddy Bear's Journey

Theodore was born with renal failure. This is his story.

on April 1, 2012

One thing I’ve noticed when we’re here in the hospital – the parents usually look worse off than the kids. I will grant you, I don’t see the other kids at their worst, but when we see them in the playroom, the hallways, etc., the kids are just being kids. They are not walking around here like they carry the weight of the world on their shoulders. The parents? Everyone just looks so… beaten down.  This observation usually cheers me up, though. I hope I take the worst of it. I can’t fix him, but maybe I can absorb some of the crap for him.

One response to “

  1. Steve parker says:

    You’re a true parent

Leave a Reply

